The Bookbinding Competition 2013

2013 Prizewinners (slideshow)

The Mansfield Medal for Best Book in the Competition
Tom McEwan

Folio Society prize for the Set Book
1st Prize: Tom McEwan
2nd Prize: Luke Hornus

The Clothworkers' Prize for Open Choice Book
1st Prize: Tom McEwan
2nd Prize: Kate Holland

The Sally Lou Smith Prize for Forwarding
Daniel Wray

Prize for Finishing given by St Bride Foundation
Jeanette Koch

The Arthur Johnson Award (judged by Bernard Middleton)
Paolo Taddeo

The Elizabeth Greenhill award for Gold Tooling

Pamela Richmond

The Ash Rare Books Lettering award
Kaori Maki

The J. Hewit & Sons prize
Ann Tout

The Harmatan Leather Ltd prize
Alan Fitch

The Judges' award (donated by Maggs Bros)
Jeanette Koch

The Shepherds Falkiner Fine Papers prize
Ben Elbel

Four Highly Commended Certificates (given by Antiquarian Booksellers Association)
Yohana Doudoux
Miranda Kemp
Glenn Malkin
Daniel Wray


Julie Farquhar, The Folio Society
Glyn Farrow, Director and Clerk to the Governors, St Bride Foundation
Charles Saumarez Smith, Secretary and Chief Executive, Royal Academy of Arts
Lester Capon, Fellow of Designer Bookbinders
Stephen Conway, President of Designer Bookbinders